Breaking News

MJ’s Xscape Features “Best tracks you’ve Never Heard.”

By Andrew McMahon

As we covered earlier in march, Michael Jackson’s Xsacpe is scheduled for release on May 13, 2014. Produced by Epic Records, in conjunction with the Michael Jackson Estate, the second posthumous album will feature a compilation of Jackson’s previously unreleased tracks.

Xscape will feature eight brand new recordings, spanning four decades of the King of Pop’s Career. To keep the tracks feeling fresh and relevant, each song has gone through a process known as contemporizing.

Epic Records Chairman and CEO L.A. Reid states the process will keep “Jackson’s essence and integrity, creating the best music you’ve never heard.”

If Reid’s words alone don’t bolster faith in the process, the fact that some of the best producers in the industry are in charge of the contemporization should.

Led by award winning artist and producer Timberland, additional producers include global hitmakers Rodney Jerkins, Stargate, Jerome “Jroc” Harmon and John McClain(No, not Bruce Willis’ Die Hard Character).

John Branca and John McClain, co-executors of the Estate of Michael Jackson, said “Michael was always looking for relevant and current sounds, and that these tracks capture that spirit.” So if those who knew Jackson and his sounds best approve, it’s not to big of a stretch to say that Reid knows what he is doing.

With all that in mind, it’s hard not to be excited for Xscape, and to be able to hear new music from the legendary king of pop, especially years after his untimely passing.

The Xscape standard and Deluxe Edition’s are still available for pre-order on and elsewhere, and available at all retailers worldwide on May 13. For more information and details visit, and check out the track listings below!


1. Love Never Felt So Good

2. Chicago

3. Lovin’ You

4. A Place With No Name

5. Slave To The Rhythm

6. Do You Know Where Your Children Are

7. Blue Gangsta

8. Xscape

Leave a Reply