Breaking News

Wrecking Ball: New Music From Bruce Springsteen

Bruce Springsteen

Bruce Springsteen

Attention Classic Rock Fans, The Boss is back!  Word first broke at the end of last week that Bruce Springsteen has a new album ready to go for the Spring.  On March 6th Columbia Records will release, Wrecking Ball, the 17th studio album from the Rock Legend.  The 11 track is said to feature production by Jars of Clay producer Ron Aniello, with Springsteen and his manager Jon Landau serving as the album’s executive producers.

“Bruce has dug down as deep as he can to come up with this vision of modern life,” said his long-time manager, Landau. “The lyrics tell a story you can’t hear anywhere else and the music is his most innovative of recent years. The writing is some of the best of his career and both veteran fans and those who are new to Bruce will find much to love onWrecking Ball.”

Wrecking Ball‘s first single will be called “We Take Care Of Our Own.”  fans can now hear it as part of the album’s first promotional video that wqas first uploaded to his Youtube channel last week.  Springsteen will tour with his E Steet band to help promote the new album. This will mark Bruce’s first album and tour since the death of his long time E Street Band Member and Friend, Clarence Clemons, who died this past June from stroke related complications.

Cheers to the new album Bruce.  We look forward to hearing it.   Wrecking Ball‘s official track listings can be found below.

Bruce Springsteen

“We Take Care Of Our Own”

From: Wrecking Ball

Columbia Records

Wrecking Ball: Official track Listings

1. We Take Care of Our Own
2. Easy Money
3. Shackled and Drawn
4. Jack of All Trades
5. Death to My Hometown
6. This Depression
7. Wrecking Ball
8. You’ve Got It
9. Rocky Ground
10. Land of Hope and Dreams
11. We Are Alive