Breaking News

Travis Barker’s Debut Solo Album “Give The Drummer Some”

Travis Barker "Give The Drummer Some" Interscope Records

Travis Barker "Give The Drummer Some" Interscope Records

Travis Barker fans know that the Blink 182 drummer,  has used his time away from the band to keep himself very busy on other projects. Away from the four albums Travis was a part of as a member of Blink 182, other significant side projects in his career include, the album he released with Blink member, Tom DeLonge as the band, Box Car Racer in 2002, The two albums he was part of with Transplants, and of course the highly publicisized, Trav$DJAM, with DJ Adam “DJ AM” Goldstein. (DJ AM was with Travis during a 2008 plane crash in Columbia, South Carolina that injured both Travis and Adam, but killed four people) Now as always a fan of different kinds of music Travis is now  getting all his friends together to put together his first solo effort, the Hip Hop production styled album. Give The Drummer Some.

Give The Drummer Some is inspired by the various different roles Travis has played in the projects for his various friends in Hip Hop music. You may haver seen Travis appear in videos for the likes of Diddy and Xzibit, but it is much deeper than that. Over ther years Travis has served as a remixer, producer or session drummer for countless Hip Hop projects. Some of these include,

  • “In Search Of…” (by N.E.R.D) (2001) – drums on the track “Provider”
  • “Elephunk” (by Black Eyed Peas) (2003) – drums on the track “Rock My Shit”
  • “Trill” (by Bun B) (2005) – drums on “Late Night Creepin”
  • “King” (by T.I.) (2006) – co-production on “You Know Who”
  • “Get Money, Stay True” (by Paul Wall with Expensive Taste) (2007) – drums and production on “Slidin’ on That Oil”
  • “Dope Boys” (by Game) (2008) – drums, production and vocals contribution
  • “OG’z” (by Wale) (2008) – drums
  • “The G Files” (by Warren G) (2009) – drums on “Let’s Get High”
  • “”Drop the World/Forever” (by Drake, Lil Wayne & Eminem) (2010) – drums and percussion on Live Performance
  • “Rebirth” (by Lil Wayne) (2010) – production on “One Way Trip”
  • “Rockstar 101” (by Rihanna with Slash) (2010) – drums on music video
  • “”B.o.B Presents: The Adventures of Bobby Ray” (by B.o.B) (2010) – Drums and percussion on track “Fame”
  • “Heart of a Champion” (by Paul Wall) (2010) – Drums and production on tracks “Take Notes”, “Im’ma Get It”, “Live It”, “Not My Friend” and “Heart Of A Hustler”

    Give The Drummer Some is what would happen if Travis would executive produce a project with those friends that he has helped over the years., while also throwing in some good Rock over top, It has been in works since 2008.  Travis produces nearly every track (with the exception of co-producers on various songs, or The Neptunes who produced “If You Want To” featuring Lupe Fiasco and Pharrell Williams) Co-producers and contributors include Kanye West, Danja, Stargate, Bruno Mars, Dr. Luke, Danger Mouse, Ryan Tedder and others. The album will be released on Interscope Records on March 15th! The first single is “Can The Drummer Get Some” featuring The Game, Rick Ross, Lil’ Wayne, Rick Ross and Swizz Beatz. Check out the full track list below.

    Travis Barker Featuring The Game, Lil’ Wayne, Rick Ross & Swizz Beatz,

    “Can The Drummer Get  Some” (Explicit)

    From Give The Drummer Some

    Interscope Records


    1. Can A Drummer Get Some (Feat. Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Swizz Beatz, Game)
    2. If You Want To (Feat. Pharrell, Lupe Fiasco)
    3. Carry It (Feat. RZA, Raekwon, Tom Morello)
    4. Knockin’ (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Ludacris, E-40, Dev)
    5. Jump Down (Feat. The Cool Kids)
    6. Devil’s Got A Hold (Feat. Slaughterhouse)
    7. Let’s Go (Feat. Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes, Lil Jon)
    8. Saturday Night (Feat. Transplants, Slash)
    9. Cool Head (Feat. Kid Cudi)
    10. Raw Shit (Feat. Tech N9Ne, Bun B)
    11. Just Chill (Feat. Beanie Sigel, Bun B, Kobe)
    12. Beat Goes On / I Play The Drums (Feat.Cypress Hill)
    13. On My Own (Feat. Corey Taylor) (Deluxe Edition Only)
    14. Don’t F*ck With Me (Feat. Paul Wall, Jay Rock & Kurrupt) (Deluxe Edition Only)
    15. City of Dreams (Feat. The Clipse & Kobe) (Deluxe Edition Only)
    16. Misfits (Feat. Steve Aoki) (Deluxe Edition Only)