Breaking News

Robin Thicke Announces Highly Anticipated Sixth Studio Album “Blurred Lines”

Robin Thicke "Blurred Lines" Star Trak/Interscope Records

Robin Thicke "Blurred Lines" Star Trak/Interscope Records

Robin Thicke has announced that his highly anticipated sixth studio album, Blurred Lines, is set to debut July 30th. The album’s first single (also the title track) moved to #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 this week, marking the artist’s first appearance on the chart’s top spot. The global hit, featuring Pharrell and T.I., rose 6-1 as the chart’s top digital, airplay and streaming gainer. “Blurred Lines” is the first song to claim all three honors simultaneously since the lattermost award was introduced last March. The track has also passed 1 million downloads sold, marking Thicke’s first song to reach the milestone, and is #1 in 28 countries.

“I am absolutely thrilled that ‘Blurred Lines’ has reached #1 on the ‘Billboard’ Hot 100,” said Robin. “I am so grateful to all of my fans and am excited for them to check out the album when it drops in July. It is great that it is already being received so well.”

The tracklisting for Blurred Lines is as follows:

1. Blurred Lines ft. T.I. + Pharrell

2. Take It Easy On Me

3. Ooo La La

4. Ain’t No Hat 4 That

5. Get In My Way

6. Give It 2 U ft. Kendrick Lamar

7. Feel Good

8. Go Stupid 4 U

9. 4 The Rest Of My Life

10. Top Of The World

11. The Good Life

About Robin Thicke

Robin Thicke has established himself as one of the most respected singer-songwriters in soul and R&B music today. The musician, composer and actor, released his critically acclaimed debut album, A Beautiful World in 2003 under the name “Thicke.” Soon after, he came out with his breakthrough second release, 2006’s The Evolution Of Robin Thicke. Now on the way to double platinum status, Evolution’s mega hit “Lost Without U” became the #1 most played song in Urban Adult Contemporary BDS and topped four Billboard charts simultaneously. The award-winning multiplatinum superstar returned to center stage in 2008 with Something Else, a joyful and modern tribute to the ‘70s soul and pop records that have inspired an extraordinary career. Revered by critics as one of the best soul albums in years, this ‘70s-inspired album dealt with racism, poverty, and love in the hits “Dreamworld,” “Magic,” and “The Sweetest Love.” In December of 2009 Robin released Sex Therapy. The title song was hailed by critics as “the sexiest song of the year.” Robin’s fifth studio album, Love After War was released in December of 2011.

Related Media

Robin Thicke Featuring Pharrell Williams & T.I.

“Blurred Lines” (Explicit)

From Blurred Lines

Star Trak/Interscope Records

Robin Thicke

“4 The Rest Of My Life”

From Blurred Lines

Star Trak/Interscope Records

For more information, please go to