Breaking News


Nathan Sykes “Unfinished Business” Global/Def Jam Recordings

Last week Nathan Sykes released his solo debut album, UNFINISHED BUSINESS. The album is a career-defining moment for Nathan, who co-wrote every track on his album.  These include his U.S. single releases, starting with “Kiss Me Quick” and “Over And Over Again,” both #1 hits on the Billboard Dance Club chart, and “Give It Up” featuring Oakland rapper G-Eazy.

Nathan Sykes 

“Kiss Me Quick”

From Unfinished Business 

Global/Def Jam Recordings 

Nathan Sykes Featuring G-Eazy

“Give It Up”

From Unfinished Business 

Global/Def Jam Recordings 

“I’m so proud of this album,” Nathan reflected on UNFINISHED BUSINESS.  “It’s time people got to know 100% of me, rather than 20% of the Wanted.” UNFINISHED BUSINESS includes collaborations by Nathan Sykes with such A-list tunesmiths as Kenny ‘Babyface’ Edmonds (“I Can’t Be Mad”) and Harmony Samuels (“Twist,” as well as “Famous” and “Over and Over Again”).  The Deluxe Edition physical CD of the album includes “Taken”, and the alternative version of “Over and Over Again” featuring Ariana Grande.  Several tracks boast production by the London-based hitmaking duo LDN Noise (“Kiss Me Quick,” “Freedom”).  Veteran Norwegian hitmaker Martin Sjølie produced and co-wrote the album’s opening track, “Good Things Come To Those Who Wait.”

After sold out tours in the UK, and his premiere solo show at New York’s Gramercy Theatre -which sold out in under ten minutes and is re-airing on MTV Live today Nathan hit the road in September, alongside Def Jam’s Alessia Cara on her headlining 21-city U.S. tour – check out their duet of Cara’s “Stone” HERE. The tour wrapped up just 3 weekends ago in Florida, after shows at prestigious venues including Boston’s Orpheum Theatre, New York’s Radio City Music Hall, the Wiltern in Los Angeles, Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium, and the Jackie Gleason Theater in Miami Beach.

On October 5th, one week into the tour, Nathan joined an all-star cast to honor Motown legend Smokey Robinson as Rocker Of the Year at the 8thannual Little Kids Rock benefit, at the majestic Capitale on the Bowery.  The concert spearheaded fundraising for the nonprofit’s efforts to help low-income public school districts expand their tragically under-funded music programs.  Nathan performed “Who’s Loving You” in tribute to Smokey, as fellow performers Tracy Morgan, Sam Moore (of Sam & Dave), Paul Shaffer, the cast of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Broadway hit School Of Rock, and Little Kids Rock students all enjoyed the show – watch the show stopping performance HERE.

With People magazine dubbing him ‘The Voice’ in this year’s Ones To Watch, and stunning TV Performances on X FactorKelly and MichaelGMA and The Late Late Show with James Corden, groundbreaking pop artist Nathan Sykes has emerged as a breath of fresh air on his way to conquering the music industry. He will be celebrating the release of his album with a live performance of “Famous” on X-Factor (UK), where he is poised to have a high chart debut.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS track list (digital):
1.  Good Things Come To Those Who Wait
2.  Kiss Me Quick
3.  Money
4.  Freedom
5.  Twist
6.  I Can’t Be Mad
7.  There’s Only One Of You
8.  Famous
9.  Give It Up (featuring G-Eazy)
10.  More Than You’ll Ever Know
11.  Over And Over Again
12.  I’ll Remember You
●  The Deluxe Edition physical CD of UNFINISHED BUSINESS adds four bonus tracks: 13. Tears in the Rain * 14. Over And Over Again (featuring Ariana Grande) * 15. Taken * 16. Burn Me Down.
●  The vinyl double-LP edition of UNFINISHED BUSINESS adds one more bonus track: 17. I’d Rather Lose.