Breaking News


Ariana Grande And John Legend “Beauty And The Beast” Walt Disney Records

The wait is finally over! Today Walt Disney Records released the full length version of the Ariana Grande and John Legend duet “Beauty and the Beast,” the title track for Disney’s upcoming soundtrack to the live-action film adaptation “Beauty and the Beast.” The song that will also be featured in the film was first heard in the film’s final trailer, published online on January 30, 2017.

Beauty And The Beast (2017) 

Final Trailer 

Walt Disney Pictures

The enchanting ballad, originally performed by Celine Dion and Peabo Bryson featuring eight-time Oscar-winning composer Alan Menken’s beautiful melody and two-time Oscar-winner Howard Ashman’s unforgettable lyrics,received an Academy Award®, Golden Globe® and GRAMMY Award, among other accolades, upon its release in 1991.

Celine Dion And Peabo Bryson 

“Beauty And The Beast” (Original 1991 Music Video)

From Beauty And The Beast Soundtrack (1991)

Walt Disney/Epic/Columbia Records

The new rendition of the classic song is produced by GRAMMY-winning veteran Ron Fair, whose music career spans 37 years as a major-label record company leader and accomplished producer, arranger, recording engineer and musical director. Fair was brought in to produce by Disney’s president of Music & Soundtracks, Mitchell Leib, who also brought Grande and Legend to the project. The history of collaboration between Leib and Fair in film music goes back to the highly-successful “Pretty Woman” soundtrack. “Ron was the first and only choice to make this particular record,” says Leib. “No one is a better vocal producer and he also has a great understanding of the filmmaking dynamic.”

Fair’s recordings have won six GRAMMY Awards and have been nominated 18 times. Fair discovered and shepherded Christina Aguilera, selling over 50 million albums and winning numerous GRAMMY Awards. He A&R’d Aguilera’s first five albums and championed the Black Eyed Peas to 27 million albums, 4 number-ones and multiple GRAMMY wins, as well as co-producing and arranging the strings on their global breakthrough # 1 hit “Where is The Love?”

Says Fair, “Stepping into the shoes of an Oscar and GRAMMY Award-winning classic is not small potatoes. But with today’s two greatest plutonium singers – John Legend and Ariana Grande – we are bringing the song back with a new school-old school fresh treatment that shows the soulfulness and power of what a great melody and lyric can inspire.”

The music video will be directed by Dave Meyers, the innovative visionary whose long-time collaborations with major artists like P!nk, Janet Jackson, Ice Cube and Britney Spears have resulted in dozens of award nominations and many wins, including a GRAMMY in 2005 for Best Music Video and 11 MTV Video Music Awards, including one for Katy Perry’s smash hit “Firework.”  He recently directed the music video for P!nk’s hit single “Just Like Fire” from the Walt Disney Records soundtrack for “Alice Through The Looking Glass.”

Ariana Grande And John Legend

“Beauty And The Beast” (NEW 2017 AUDIO)

From Beauty And The Beast Soundtrack (2017)

Walt Disney Records

Menken also provides the film score, with new recordings of the original songs written by Menken and Ashman. Also featured are three new songs written by Menken and veteran lyricist and three time Oscar winner Tim Rice. It features performances from the ensamble cast, as well as  new performances by Celine Dion and Josh Groban.  The original motion picture soundtrack will be released by Walt Disney Records on March 10, 2017. The pre-order is available now at See Complete Track listing below!

No. Title Recording artist(s) Length
1. “Overture” (Score) Alan Menken 3:05
2. “Main Title: Prologue, Pt. 1” (Score) Alan Menken 0:42
3. “Aria” (Original Song) Audra McDonald 1:02
4. “Main Title: Prologue, Pt. 2” (Score) Alan Menken 2:21
5. “Belle” Emma Watson, Luke Evans, Ensemble 5:33
6. “How Does a Moment Last Forever (Music Box)” (Original Song) Kevin Kline 1:03
7. “Belle” (Reprise) Emma Watson 1:15
8. “Gaston” Luke Evans, Josh Gad, Ensemble 4:25
9. “Be Our Guest” Ewan McGregor, Emma Thompson, Gugu Mbatha-Raw & Ian McKellen 4:48
10. “Days in the Sun” (Original Song) Adam Mitchell, Stanley Tucci, Ewan McGregor, Ian McKellen, Emma Thompson, 2:40
11. “Something There” Emma Watson, Dan Stevens, Emma Thompson,Ian McKellen, Ewan McGregor,Gugu Mbatha-Raw 2:54
12. “How Does a Moment Last Forever (Montmartre)” Emma Watson 2:54
13. “Beauty and the Beast” Emma Thompson 3:19
14. “Evermore” (Original Song) Dan Stevens 3:14
15. “The Mob Song” Luke Evans, Josh Gad, Ensemble,Emma Thompson, Ian McKellen, Stanley Tucci, Nathan Mack, Gugu Mbatha-Raw,  Ewan McGregor 2:28
16. “Beauty and the Beast” (Finale) Audra McDonald, Emma Watson, Emma Thompson, Ensemble 2:14
17. “How Does a Moment Last Forever” (Original Song) Celine Dion 3:37
18. “Beauty and the Beast” (Duet) Ariana Grande & John Legend 3:47
19. “Evermore” (Original Song) Josh Groban 3:09
20. “Aria” (Demo) Alan Menken 0:36
21. “How Does a Moment Last Forever” (Demo) Alan Menken 0:59
22. “Days in the Sun” (Demo) Alan Menken 3:30
23. “How Does a Moment Last Forever” (Demo) Alan Menken 1:21
24. “Evermore” (Demo) Alan Menken 2:55
Total length: 59.11