Breaking News


Image From “I Wish I was Here” Soundtrack via Columbia Records

Yesterday, NPR Music had exclusively unveiled the new Cat Power and Coldplay collaboration “Wish I Was Here,” a brand new song from the forthcoming Zach Braff-directed film of the same title. Wish I Was Here—Music From The Motion Picture showcases music hand-picked by Braff, including exclusive new songs from The Shins (“So Now What”) and Bon Iver (“Heavenly Father”) in addition to tracks from The Head and the Heart and Hozier. The soundtrack will be available in stores and digitally next Tuesday, July 15 and on vinyl August 5. Pre-order the soundtrack today: and

The original screenplay for Wish I Was Here is by the director and his brother Adam. A success at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, the new movie tells a funny, touching, universal story of what it means to be at a major crossroads as a parent, spouse, and child – all at once. Following the strong emotional response to the movie from preview audiences at word-of-mouth screenings throughout the last few weeks, Focus Features will release Wish I Was Here in select cities on Friday, July 18, expanding to theaters across the country on Friday, July 25.

Cat Power & ColdPlay

“Wish I Was Here”

Columbia Records

Wish I Was Here (Trailer)
Focus Features
See full track list below.
Wish I Was Here—Music From The Motion Picture: 
1. The Shins – So Now What
2. Gary Jules – Broke Window
3. Radical Face – The Mute
4. Hozier – Cherry Wine (Live)
5. Bon Iver – Holocene
6. Badly Drawn Boy – The Shining
7. Jump, Little Children – Mexico
8. Cat Power & Coldplay – Wish I Was Here
9. Allie Moss – Wait It Out
10. Paul Simon – The Obvious Child
11. Japanese Wallpaper – Breathe In (feat. Wafia)
12. Bon Iver – Heavenly Father
13. Aaron Embry – Raven’s Song
14. The Weepies – Mend
15. The Head and the Heart – No One To Let You Down

Leave a Reply