Breaking News


NEW YORK, NY (December 7, 2016) — Grammy Award®-winning multiplatinum trailblazer and trendsetter KID CUDI triumphantly returns with his sixth full-length album, PASSION, PAIN & DEMON SLAYIN’ [Republic Records/Wicked Awesome Records] on Friday December 16, 2016. Today, it’s available for digital pre-order HERE. The pre-order unlocks instant grat downloads of the new single “Baptized In Fire” [feat. Travi$ Scott], “Frequency,” and album closer “Surfin’” [feat. Pharrell Wiliams].

Bringing together “The Man on the Moon” CUDI and “LaFlame” Scott“Baptized In Fire” is both infectious and incendiary, paving the way for the arrival of PASSION, PAIN & DEMON SLAYIN’ with a big bang.

“Surfin’” has already clocked over 6 million-plus Spotify streams and 4.5 million YouTube/VEVO views. Billboard called it “Inspired” and wrote, “KID CUDI continues to ride his own waves.” Meanwhile, “Frequency” lit up 4.1 million Spotify streams and 3.5 million YouTube/VEVO views. He also recently headlined ComplexCon in Long Beach, CA to much fan and tastemaker praise.

PASSION, PAIN & DEMON SLAYIN’ includes a total of 18 new tracks from CUDI, including the legendary André Benjamin of OutKast on “By Design” and “The Guide,” Willow Smith on “Rose Golden,” and Pharrell Williams again during “Flight At First Sight/Advanced.

KID CUDI continues to take alternative music to outer space. He’s already got two Gold-selling full-length albums under his belt—Man on the Moon: The End of Day [2009] and Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager [2010]. Following his rock debut with the chart-topping WZRD, 2013’s critically acclaimed Indicud gave him his highest chart entry on the Billboard Top 200 debuting at #2, while its follow-up the surprise released Satellite. To date, his single sales exceed 5.2 million, and he’s been tapped for collaborations with everybody from Kanye West and Jay-Z to Shakira and David Guetta. His orbit encompasses film with starring roles in Need for SpeedEntourage, and HBO’s How to Make It in America.

ACT 1: Tuned

  1. “Frequency”
  2. “Swim in The Light”
  3. “Releaser”
  4. “By Design” feat. André Benjamin
  5. “All In”

ACT 2: Prophecy

  1. “ILLusions”
  2. “Rose Golden” feat. Willow Smith
  3. “Baptized in Fire” feat. Travis Scott
  4. “Flight At First Sight/Advanced” feat. Pharrell Williams
  5. “Does It”

ACT 3: Niveaux de l’Amour

  1. “Dance 4 Eternity”
  2. “Distant Fantasies”
  3. “Wounds”
  4. “Mature Nature”
  5. “Kitchen”

ACT 4: It’s Bright and Heaven Is Warm

  1. “Cosmic Warrior”
  2. “The Guide” feat. André Benjamin
  3. “Surfin’” feat. Pharrell Williams