Breaking News

Jay-Z’s Greatest Hits Release Next Month

Jay-Z "The Hits Collection" Roc-A-Fella/Def Jam Records/IDJMG

Jay-Z "The Hits Collection" Roc-A-Fella/Def Jam Records/IDJMG

Roc-A-Fella/Def Jam Records will be releasing a new greatest hits package for their former president, Jay-Z next month! That project will be called “The Hits Collection Vol.#1) Although there have been previous Jay-Z hit compilations from Capitol Records (Owner of Priority Records which originally distributed Jay-Z’s Roc-A-Fella Records) this will without a doubt be the most comprehensive collection of his singles, since he spent the majority of his career under the Def Jam umbrella.

It is a double disc album that would be released on November 22nd. The track listing are as follows

Disc One

1. Public Service Announcement (Interlude) (Produced By Just Blaze)


2. Run This Town featuring Rihanna & Kanye West (Produced By Kanye West)


 3. ’03 Bonnie & Clyde featuring Beyoncé (Produced By Kanye West)


4. Encore (Produced By Kanye West) (Linkin Park Not featured On Compilation)

5. I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me) (Produced by The Neptunes)

6. Izzo (H.O.V.A.) (Produced By Kanye West)

7. D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune) (Produced By Kanye West & No I.D.)

 8. 99 Problems (Produced By Rick Rubin)

9. Empire State Of Mind featuring Alicia Keys (Produced By Al Shux)

10. Dirt Off Your Shoulder (Produced By Timbaland)

11. Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem) (Produced By The 45 King)

12. Show Me What You Got (Produced By Just Blaze)

13. Roc Boys (And The Winner Is)… (Produced B Sean “Diddy” Combs & The Hitmen)


14. Big Pimpin’ Featuring U.G.K. (Produced By Timbaland)

Disc 2 (Bonus songs)

1. Young Gifted and Black

2. Pump It Up (Freestyle)

3. My President Is Black (Remix)

4. Go Hard Remix – Jay-Z, Kanye West & T-Pain

5.)Most Kings feat. Green Lantern