Breaking News

#ICYMI: The Music Of Taylor Momsen And The Pretty Reckless

The Pretty Reckless “Going To Hell” Razor & Tie

By: Smashley Nicole

Taylor Momsen is someone that is the perfect example of someone who is making e a successful career transition from child star to adult musician, and I wanted to show you some of the things she’s been working on, just in case you missed it.  Momsen began her career with her breakout role as Cindy Lou Who in How the Grinch Stole Christmas in 2000, and later found her way as a teen actors on the hit TV series Gossip Girl, where she played Jenny Humphrey from 2007-2012.

Currently, Taylor Momsen is heading out on tour with Heaven’s Basement, The Letter Black, and Crobot. You can find these dates and ticket info at Last week, some very exciting news came that Taylor Momsen’s band, The Pretty Reckless is releasing their second album and first since signing to independent label Razor & Tie.The news came shortly atfer  Momsen was crowned Revolver magazine’s number 1 in the 25 Hottest Chicks in Hard Rock & Metal.The band revealed the track list (Below) along with bundles available for pre-order now. (,


1. Follow Me Down

2. Going to Hell

3. Heaven Knows

4. House on a Hill

5. Sweet Things

6. Dear Sister

7. Absolution

8. Blame Me

9. Burn

10. Why’d You Bring a Shotgun to the Party

11. Fucked Up World

12. Waiting for a Friend

13. Going To Hell (Live Acoustic) *

14. Sweet Things (Acoustic) *

* Bonus Tracks


The band has two singles from the album out at the moment,  you can purchase them both on iTunes! Check them out below!

The Pretty Reckless 

“Heaven Knows”

From Going To Hell 

Razor & Tie 

The Pretty Reckless 
“Going To Hell”
From Going To Hell 
Razor And Tie 

Leave a Reply