Breaking News


(Columbia Records; New York, NY; November 4, 2016)  Acclaimed, multi-platinum selling, Oscar, Golden Globe and 10x Grammy Award winning singer/songwriter John Legend’s highly-anticipated new album DARKNESS AND LIGHT  will be released on December 2nd via Columbia Records.  The album, produced by Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes), is available for preorder now and features his current anthemic hit “Love Me Now.” A Target-exclusive version of the album is also available and includes three special bonus tracks. See full tracklisting below.

Legend previewed a snippet of the official video for “Love Me Now” this morning on Good Morning America – watch it above. The track was written and produced by John Legend with Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes) and John Ryan (One Direction).

Related Media:

John Legend

“Love Me Now” (Clip)

via Columbia Records

DARKNESS AND LIGHT features multiple guest collaborations including Chance the Rapper, Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard, and Miguel.

DARKNESS AND LIGHT is John Legend’s manifesto. Following the tradition of Soul/R&B music that celebrates love and challenges indecency, DARKNESS AND LIGHT digs into John’s long-standing devotion to social justice, the challenges and rewards of a marriage constantly in the public eye and the recent birth of his first child, Luna. This record goes against the grain, boldly reminding us that though darkness is abound, it is the light that will ultimately push us forward.” – Blake Mills

1.     I Know Better
2.     Penthouse Floor (feat. Chance the Rapper)
3.     Darkness and Light (feat. Brittany Howard)
4.     Overload (feat. Miguel)
5.     Love Me Now
6.     What You Do to Me
7.     Surefire
8.     Right By You (for Luna)
9.     Temporarily Painless
10.   How Can I Blame You
11.   Same Old Story
12.   Marching Into the Dark
13.   Drawing Lines (Target Exclusive)
14.   What You Do to Me (Piano Demo) (Target Exclusive)
15.   Love You Anyway (Target Exclusive)