Breaking News

Green Day Previews 17 New Songs

green day logo

It has been over 20 years since Green Day released  their debut album 39/Smooth.   Since their debut they have developed a catalog  that spans from punk rock to musicals.  Therefore, when fans gathered at a recent Costa Mesa concert, it was natural for them to expect to hear a mix of those favorites.  Instead the band surprised their spectators to a list of 17 brand new songs.  The good people at were kind enough to gather up those songs and compile them into a list that we were then able to take and share with you.  Take a look.

Costa Mesa Set List
1. Nuclear Family (Played Twice)
2. Stay The Night
3. Too Young To Die
4. Oh Love
5. Carpe Diem
6. Crushing Bastards
7. Little Boy Named Train
8. Trouble Maker
9. Sweet 16
10. Wow, That’s Loud
11. 8th Avenue Serenade
12. Ashley
13. Gabriella
14. Wild One
15. It’s Fuck Time (Foxboro Hot Tubs song)
16. Stray Heart
17. Last Gang In Town (New song, not a Clash cover)

18. Amy
19. Goodbye to Romance (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
20. Welcome To Paradise
21. Burnout
22. Murder City
23. J.A.R. (Jason Andrew Relva)
24. Only Of You
25. Hitchin’ a Ride
26. St. Jimmy
27. Minority