Breaking News


Ellie Goulding

Ellie Goulding will release her third studio album Delirium on November 6thon Cherrytree / Interscope Records. Delirium is the follow-up to 2012’s Halcyon, which cemented Goulding’s status as a global artist. It is available to pre-order now. The first taste of the album comes in new single “On My Mind” which is released today. Delirium is the sound of an artist at the top of her game. “A part of me views this album as an experiment – to make a big pop album,” she says. “I made a conscious decision that I wanted it to be on another level.”
It has been a whirlwind few years for the singer from Herefordshire, England.  Since the release of her debut Lights in 2010, she has sold over 20 million records worldwide, had six consecutive platinum US singles, won two Brit Awards and has video views and streams both in excess of one billion. This year’s “Love Me Like You Do” single, meanwhile, was a worldwide Number One hitting the top spot in 70 countries and breaking the record for the most streamed song in one week. Some artists might be inhibited about where to go after such success but Goulding had no doubts: make everything bigger, better and braver.
Delirium is an expansive pop album that reflects its globe-spanning creation. It was written and recorded in London, Herefordshire, Sweden and Los Angeles. Ellie worked with Max Martin, Greg Kurstin, One Republic’s Ryan Tedder, Klas Ahlund and Disclosure’s Guy Lawrence as well as long-time writing partner Jim Eliot. They have helped Goulding craft the defining album of her career, a jubilant and euphoric pop statement. Songs such as “Army,” “On My Mind,” “Don’t Panic” and “Don’t Need Nobody” are monumental anthems that retain a personal intimacy: epic tracks with a heart and soul. That balance is displayed most devastatingly on “Army,” a track written about her best friend Hannah. The album features 16 tracks, with an additional 6 on the deluxe version. Deliriumis the work of an artist who is seizing her moment, and has never sounded more assertive and in control.
The album title felt to Goulding like it was the word that summed up everything she’d been through to get to this point. “It can be describing a really happy, crazy state, or it can be the complete opposite. I’m constantly in a state of delirium,” she says. ‘Delirium’ feels like the culmination of all Goulding has experienced. It is the sound of someone taking the triumphs and heartbreaks and fears and joys and channeling them into something powerful and mesmerizing. It’s a talent only the most gifted of artists can reach. Ellie Goulding keeps finding new levels to strive for.

1              Intro (Delirium)
2              Aftertaste
3              Something In The Way You Move  
4              Keep On Dancin’
5              On My Mind
6              Around U
7              Codes
8              Holding On For Life
9              Love Me Like You Do
10           Don’t Need Nobody  
11           Don’t Panic
12           We Can’t Move To This      
13           Army                     
14           Lost And Found
15           Devotion
16           Scream It Out
17           The Greatest
18           I Do What I Love         
19           Paradise
20           Winner
21           Heal
22           Outside