Breaking News


19-year old sensation Alessia Cara – whose debut smash“Here”  began as the #1 global viral track on Spotify, was lauded in a New York Times profile and branded the summer’s “anti­social anthem” by Spin, and won the Original Song Award at VH1’s 5th annualStreamy Awards last month – has announced the November 13th arrival of her debut album, KNOW-IT-ALL on EP Entertainment / Def Jam Recordings. Launching off of the out-of-nowhere breakthrough success of “Here” and her critically acclaimed FOUR PINK WALLS EP, Alessia cruises into the release of KNOW-IT-ALL with serious momentum.

“Here” may have had humble beginnings – a discovery track championed online by influential sites like The Fader, Pigeons & Planes, Pitchfork, Complex and others – but the song has most certainly arrived. The track has been certified gold – rocketing towards platinum – has amassed 42 million playson Spotify worldwide, and has exploded at radio, impressively breaking into the Top 20 simultaneously at three formats: Urban, Rhythm and Pop. Just last week, the track was up over a thousand spins nationwide, and has gone into Power Rotation at leading stations like Z100 in New York.

Alessia has captured the hearts of fans, critics and slew of notable admirers like Lorde, Drake, Alicia Keys and Taylor Swift, who recently included Alessia’s “I’m Yours” on a playlist of ‘New Songs That Will Make Your Life More Awesome.’ “I’m Yours,” joined “Here” and other tracks on Alessia’s debut EP FOUR PINK WALLS which was released just over month ago in response to an outcry from fans eager to hear more from their new obsession. With the EP tracks appearing on the new album, the scores of fans who purchased the FOUR PINK WALLS EP can complete their album with a discounted purchase of KNOW-IT-ALL.


Track list for the Standard Edition of KNOW-IT-ALL is as follows:

1. Seventeen *

2. Here *

3. Outlaws *

4. I’m Yours *

5. Four Pink Walls *

6. Wild Things *

7. Stone featuring Sebastian Kole *

8. Overdose *

9. Stars *

10. Scars To Your Beautiful.  The Deluxe Edition of KNOW-IT-ALL will contain three bonus tracks:

11. Here (2 AM Version) *

12. River of Tears *

13. My Song.


Pre-orders for KNOW-IT-ALL are available now:


The first instant grat track for both editions of KNOW-IT-ALL will be “Wild Things,” which will be introduced with a video teaser on Monday, October 26th; and will go live at midnight on Tuesday, October 27th.


Dubbed “your new favorite musician” by Cosmopolitan, Canadian powerhouse Alessia Cara has proved that she is a force to be reckoned with, amassing 20 million YouTube views for “Here.”  Alessia “crawled her way into our brains this summer,” raved Entertainment Weekly, which described “Here” as “a sleepy stoner jam about hiding out at a party.”  Nylon hailed the “sultry, slow-burning anthem about being at a party you could not care less about.”


19-year old Alessia won over a nationwide tv audience one month ago (July 29th), when she made her small screen debut performing “Here” with the Roots on NBC’s The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.  “For a self-described ‘antisocial pessimist’ giving her first major appearance,” Idolator reported on the singer (in her Life Of The Party t-shirt), “she was incredibly engaging, mugging for the camera and owning the stage. She even seemed to be enjoying all the attention at the end when Fallon told her ‘You belong here.’ This girl’s gonna be huge.”