Breaking News


March 24th, 2015 — Santa Monica, CA — Interscope Records artists Years & Years will release their highly anticipated debut full-length album, entitled Communion, on June 22nd via all digital and physical partners. The London-based electro-pop trio’s new single, “King,” went to No. 1 on the U.K. Singles chart, while its video has racked up almost 10 million views on Vevo.  Watch it above.
Currently in the U.S. and fresh off a much buzzed about run of shows at their first ever SXSW, Years & Years also debuted a killer performance of their hit single “King” at the 2015 mtvU Woodie Awards and won the “Artist to Watch Woodie” at the annual awards show.  Last night the band performed for a sold out crowd at The Avalon in Hollywood and will follow with another sold-out show at The Troubadour on March 25th, parts of which will be featured on Last Call With Carson Daly on NBC to air on April 21st.  The band will also perform in San Francisco, Washington, DC, Boston, and New York City, the latter a sold-out show at Le Poisson Rouge. On April 2nd, they will make their late night television debut on Late Night with Seth Meyers airing on NBC.  Years & Years will return to the U.S. on tour this summer, dates to be announced soon.
Related Media:
Years & Years 
King (Live)
At Woody Awards
Formed in London, Years & Years consists of bassist Mikey Goldsworthy, keyboard player Emre Turkmen, and vocalist Olly Alexander. Olly joined the band after Mikey heard him singing in the shower during a party at his house. The group signed with Polydor Records and released their Take Shelter EP last August. The title track climbed to No. 1 on iTunes’ UK Singles Electronic chart. In addition to winning the BBC Sound of 2015 Poll, the band were also short-listed for the BRITs Critics’ Choice Award.
Huffington Post, Buzzfeed. USA Today and more tapped Years & Years for their 2015 Artists to Watch lists, with USA Today noting that their hook-heavy sound “taps into ’90s pop, house music, and R&B sensibilities that could quench the same thirst for U.K. dance that Disclosure and Clean Bandit filled stateside this summer.” The New York Times has praised the band’s “handful of glossy singles, featuring the stirring vocals of its frontman, Olly Alexander, set against bright synth hooks and a hefty base.”
What the press is saying about Years & Years:
“(Years & Years) handful of glossy singles, featuring the stirring vocals of its frontman, Olly Alexander, set against bright synth hooks and a hefty base.”-The New York Times
“This electro-pop trio has all the appeal of acts like Disclosure and Chvrches, and with the charisma and allure of vocalist Olly Alexander, they will soon become party favorites.”  –Huffington Post
“These twenty-somethings are on the fast track to becoming the next big thing in POP.” – Buzzfeed 
“The buzz around this hotly tipped British act is palpable and ‘King’ delivers on it.” – The New York Post
Communion Track List
1. Foundation
2. Real
3. Shine
4. Take Shelter
5. Worship
6. Eyes Shut
7. Ties
8. King
9. Desire
10. Untitled
11. Without
12. Border
13. Memo