Breaking News


"The Host" Soundtrack Choose To Listen" KIDinaKORNER/Interscope Records

"The Host" Soundtrack Choose To Listen" KIDinaKORNER/Interscope Records

(March 26, 2013— Santa Monica, CA) Choose to believe.  Choose to fight.  Choose to Love. Millions of Twilight fans around the world are eagerly anticipating the March 29th opening of The Host (Open Road Films) starring Saoirse Ronan, the next best-selling epic sci-fi love story by Stephenie Meyer, creator of the Twilight Saga.  Today,  three days before the opening, KIDinaKORNER/Interscope Records will releases an exciting collection of music titled THE HOST.  CHOOSE TO LISTEN. The album is executive produced by KIDinaKORNER Records founder-producer-songwriter Alex Da Kid and Stephenie Meyer.

THE HOST.  CHOOSE TO LISTEN is headlined by previously unreleased tracks from artists on KIDinaKORNER Records, most notably the new track “Radioactive (The Dirty Tees Remix)” by platinum selling break-out rock band Imagine Dragons– check out the just premiered remix in the new music video trailer HERE..  Also in the spotlight are: “Slowly Freaking Out” by Skylar Grey (co-writer of “Love the Way You Lie,” the worldwide #1 hit by Eminem featuring Rihanna); and “Making Time” by Jamie N Commons.

The new album’s opening track is the instrumental theme “Soul Outside” by Antonio Pinto, the talented Brazilian composer of more than 30 film and television scores.  Pinto’s film credits also include Central Station (1998), Midnight (2000), Behind the Sun (2002), and Snitch (2013).  Pinto received a 2008 Golden Globe nomination for Best Original Song for “Despedida,” co-written with Shakira, from Love in the Time of Cholera.

THE HOST.  CHOOSE TO LISTEN also includes: “Hanging On” by the acclaimed BRIT Award-winning Cherrytree/Interscope artist Ellie Goulding; Chasing Rubies (Acoustic)” by Hudson Taylor; “Big Ticket” by Duologue; “Lost” by Die Mason Die; “Evening Ceremony” by Active Child and “Litost” by newest KIDinaKORNER signees X Ambassadors.

“The battle for Earth is ending – The fate of our future begins with One – Fight for your freedom – Fight for your future – Fight for your love.” What if everything you love was taken from you in the blink of an eye? The Host is the next epic love story from the creator of the “Twilight Saga,” worldwide bestselling author Stephenie Meyer.  When an unseen enemy threatens mankind by taking over their bodies and erasing their memories, Melanie Stryder (Saoirse Ronan) will risk everything to protect the people she cares most about — Jared (Max Irons), Ian (Jake Abel), her brother Jamie (Chandler Canterbury) and her Uncle Jeb (William Hurt), proving that love can conquer all in a dangerous new world. 

Filmed in Louisiana and New Mexico, The Host, from Open Road Films (Killer Elite, The Grey, End Of Watch, Robert Rodriguez’s upcoming Machete Kills) is directed by Andrew Niccol (The Truman Show, In Time, Gattaca).  Niccol adapted the screenplay from Stephenie Meyer’s 2008 novel, which spent 26 weeks at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list, and 36 weeks on the Los Angeles Times bestseller list.  The Host is produced by Nick Wechsler (Magic Mike, Requiem for a Dream), Steve Schwartz and Paula Mae Schwartz (The Tree of Life, The Road), and Stephenie Meyer.  Director of photography is Roberto Schaefer, A.S.C., A.I.C. (Quantum of Solace).  Editor is Thomas J. Nordberg (Holes, Scary Movie 2).  Production designer is Andy Nicholson (Frankenweenie, Captain America: The First Avenger).

The Host (Trailer)

Metropolitan Filmexport/Open Road Films

THE HOST.  CHOOSE TO LISTEN track listing:

1.  Soul Outside – Antonio Pinto

2.  Chasing Rubies (Acoustic) – Hudson Taylor

3.  Big Ticket – Duologue

4.  Slowly Freaking Out – Skylar Grey

5.  Making Time – Jamie N Commons

6.  Lost – Die Mason Die

7.  Evening Ceremony – Active Child

8.  Hanging On – Ellie Goulding

9.  Litost – X Ambassadors

10.  Radioactive (The Dirty Tees Remix) – Imagine Dragons

iTunes audio: Various Artists “The Host: Choose To Listen” eAlbum