Breaking News


The record-breaking artist/producer duo The Chainsmokers have unveiled the official lyric video for their newest track “Setting Fires” ft. XYLØ – watch above. “Setting Fires” was recently released as part of the duo’s ‘Collage’ EP which also features “Closer” ft. Halsey, “Don’t Let Me Down” ft Daya, “Inside Out” ft. Charlee and “All We Know” ft. Phoebe Ryan.

Hot on the heels of landing their 12th week atop the Billboard Hot 100 chart, making it the longest-running #1 of 2016, The Chainsmokers have released a revamped “Closer” remix package today. Available now via the above platforms, the updated package features new reworkings of the song from T-Mass and ARMNHMR, alongside previously released remixes from R3habShaun FrankWuki and Robotaki.

“Closer” ft. Halsey is the duo’s third double-platinum single this year, following “Don’t Let Me Down” ft. Daya and “Roses” ft. Rozes. “Closer” became their first track to hit #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 and has held the position for 12 consecutive weeks, a feat only 17 songs in history have accomplished. “Closer” also recently broke the record for the longest running #1 Pop radio single this year with 7 weeks at #1.

Closing out an incredible 2016, The Chainsmokers were recently announced to perform “Closer” with Halsey at The American Music Awards. The duo received four nominations in the ‘New Artist of the Year,’ ‘Favorite Duo or Group – Pop/Rock,’ ‘Favorite Artist – EDM’ and ‘Collaboration of the Year’ categories. The AMA’s will air Sunday, November 20 at 8|7c on ABC, LIVE from the Microsoft Theatre in Los Angeles – fans can vote via

1. “Closer” – R3hab Remix
2. “Closer” – Shaun Frank Remix
3. “Closer” – T-Mass Remix
4. “Closer” – Wuki Remix
5. “Closer” – ARMNHMR Remix
6. “Closer” – Robotaki Remix