Breaking News

Maroon 5 Returns With “Hands All Over”

Maroon 5 "Hands All Over" Octone/A&M/Interscope Records

Maroon 5 "Hands All Over" Octone/A&M/Interscope Records

Pop/Rock band Maroon 5 has returned to the music scene after a taking a break through much of 2008 and some of 2009. Now the guys are finally ready to release their highly anticipated third studio album, Hands All Over. The album was recorded through most of last year when the band relocated to Switzerland to record with legendary Rock producer, Robert “Mutt” Lange. Lange is a British producer that can easily be considered one of the most successful Rock producer in Pop  music. Lange has been known for bringing out the best in countless numbers of musical acts including, AC/DC, Def Lepard, Foreigner, Bryan Adams, The Cars, Nickelback,  and even Shania Twain.

While Lange had his “hands all over” as producer of the album, the album was still primarily written by the band members. Even though front-man, Adam Levine has been known to collaborate with everyone from Alicia Keys, Kanye West, to even the Ying Yang Twins, the only collaboration from guest vocalists on the album will be from Lady Antebellum on the song “Out Of Goodbyes.”

Hands All Over is not due in stores until September 21st, but fans do not have to wait that long to hear from the guys! The first single from Hands All Over, “Misery” was released digitally by Octoone/A&M/Interscope Records on June 22nd. The song, co-written by Maroon 5’s Adam Levine and Jesse Carmichael and Phantom Planet bass player Sam Farrar has already reached #44 on Billboard’s Hot 100 and #19 on Billboard’s Hot Adult Top 40 Chart. Plus the guys plan on touring to support the album starting on July 30, 2010 in Saratoga Springs, NY. Joining them on the tour as supporting opening acts will be V.V Brown and Owl City.

Check out the video for “Misery” which premired on MTV and VH1 channels, as well as on Vevo last week. Also below check out the official track listing for, Hands All Over.

Maroon 5


From Hands All Over

Octone/A&M/Interscope Records

Maroon 5 Hands All Over track list Octone/A&M/Interscope Records

1. “How”

2. “Never Gonna Leave”

3. “Wasted Years”

4. “Last Chance”

5. “Don’t Know Much About That”

6. “Out Of Goodbyes” Featuring Lady Antebellum

7. “I Can’t Lie”

8. “Give A Little More”

9. “Misery”

10. “Stutter”

11. “Hands All Over”