Breaking News


Grammy logo

With less than one week left until Music’s Biggest Night®, The Recording Academy just added more artists to its stellar lineup. Set to perform at the 59th Annual GRAMMY Awards® are current GRAMMY® nominees Kelsea Ballerini and Lukas Graham; current GRAMMY nominee Cynthia Erivo, who will join voices with previously announced 10-time GRAMMY winner John Legend in tribute to those from the music community we lost this past year; and, in a special segment, current GRAMMY nominee Demi Lovato with previous GRAMMY nominees Andra DayTori Kelly, and previously announced Little Big Town in a collaborative performance celebrating the music of the Bee Gees and the 40th anniversary of Saturday Night Fever.

This latest group joins previously announced performers AdeleWilliam BellChance The RapperGary Clark Jr., Daft Punk, Alicia Keys, Bruno MarsMaren MorrisAnderson .PaakSturgill SimpsonA Tribe Called QuestCarrie UnderwoodKeith Urban, and The Weeknd. Taking place at STAPLES Center in Los Angeles, the 59th Annual GRAMMY Awards will be broadcast live in HDTV and 5.1 surround sound on the CBS Television NetworkSunday, Feb. 12, 2017, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Award-winning television personality and performer James Corden is set to host the for the first time.

Ballerini is nominated for Best New Artist.

Erivo is nominated for Best Musical Theater Album (The Color Purple).

Lukas Graham is nominated for Record Of The Year and Best Pop Duo/Group Performance (“7 Years”). Lead singer Lukas Forchhammer is also nominated for Song Of The Year (“7 Years”).

Lovato is nominated for Best Pop Vocal Album (Confident).

The 59th Annual GRAMMY Awards are produced by AEG Ehrlich Ventures for The Recording Academy. Ken Ehrlich is executive producer, Louis J. Horvitz is director, Ben Winston is a producer, and David Wild and Ehrlich are the writers.


For the latest news and content,