Breaking News


Atlantic Records has announced the highly-anticipated release of “THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE,” an unprecedented musical companion to the landmark Broadway musical by Tony, GRAMMY and Emmy Award-winner Lin-Manuel Miranda. The release is preceded by two instant grat downloads today – including multi-GRAMMY winning superstar Kelly Clarkson’s stunning rendition of “It’s Quiet Uptown.” Executive produced by The Roots’ Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson and Tarik “Black Thought” Trotter, “THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE” sees songs from the Pulitzer Prize-winning musical covered and remixed by a remarkable cast of contemporary artists. “THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE” also includes three previously unreleased HAMILTON demos. The album arrives in stores, digital retailers and streaming services on Friday, December 2nd.

Kelly Clarkson is currently in the studio working on her highly-anticipated new album, her first for Atlantic Records which will be released in 2017. The album will draw from the inspiration of soul and R&B as the foundation to her endearing lyrics and powerhouse vocals. Clarkson also recently released her first children’s picture book, River Rose and the Magical Lullaby, which debuted at number 7 on The New York Times Best Sellers List for Children’s Picture Books

Kelly Clarkson has released six studio albums (ThankfulBreakawayMy DecemberAll I Ever WantedStrongerPiece by Piece), one greatest hits album, and one holiday album; has sold over twenty-one million albums worldwide; and has had ten singles in the top ten on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart. She is the recipient of three GRAMMY Awards, four American Music Awards, three MTV Video Music Awards, two Academy of Country Music Awards, and one CMA Award. Clarkson’s sixth studio album,Piece by Piece, debuted at number one on Billboard’s Top 200 chart, marking her third number-one debut on the chart. Piece by Piece garnered two 2016 GRAMMY nominations (Pop Vocal Album and Pop Solo Performance for her hit single “Heartbeat Song”).

Clarkson’s 2011 effort, Stronger, was certified platinum, won the GRAMMY for Best Pop Vocal Album, and produced the smash singles “Mr. Know It All” and “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You),” which mark Kelly’s ninth and tenth top ten hits. “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)” was number one on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart for two consecutive weeks (three weeks total), marking her third number one on the Hot 100 chart. In 2013, she released her very first Christmas album, Wrapped in Red, which debuted at number three and was the biggest holiday album debut for a female artist since 2010 and is certified platinum.


  1. No John Trumbull (Intro) – The Roots
  2. My Shot (Rise Up Remix) – The Roots featuring Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess
  3. Wrote My Way Out – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
  4. Wait For It – Usher
  5. An Open Letter (Interlude) – Watsky featuring Shockwave
  6. Satisfied – Sia featuring Miguel & Queen Latifah
  7. Dear Theodosia – Regina Spektor featuring Ben Folds
  8. Valley Forge (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
  9. It’s Quiet Uptown – Kelly Clarkson
  10. That Would Be Enough – Alicia Keys
  11. Immigrants (We Get The Job Done) – K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
  12. You’ll Be Back – Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
  13. Helpless –Ashanti featuring Ja Rule
  14. Take A Break (Interlude) – !llmind
  15. Say Yes To This – Jill Scott
  16. Congratulations – Dessa
  17. Burn – Andra Day
  18. Stay Alive (Interlude) – J.PERIOD & Stro Elliot
  19. Cabinet Battle 3 (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
  20. Washingtons By Your Side – Wiz Khalifa
  21. History Has Its Eyes On You – John Legend
  22. Who Tells Your Story – The Roots featuring Common & Ingrid Michaelson
  23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) – Chance The Rapper & Francis and The Lights