Breaking News

Kelly Clarkson, Janelle Monáe And Nick Jonas Star On STX/Atlantic’s “UglyDolls” Soundtrack

 As STX Film’s prepares to release their animated musical, Ugly Dolls on Friday, May 3rd, Atlantic Records is getting everyone excited for the film with the recent release of the official soundtrack, available now! HERE. Listen to “Girl In The Mirror” from film star Bebe Rexha HERE. Also available are brand new songs from the film’s stars Nick Jonas, Blake Shelton, Janelle Monáe, Pentatonixand more.

A brand-new album featuring original music by an incredible line-up of global superstars, “UGLYDOLLS ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK”includes the stunning first single, “Broken & Beautiful,” performed by GRAMMY® Award-winning superstar Kelly Clarkson, who stars in UglyDolls as the film’s lead character, Moxy. Composed for UglyDolls,Broken & Beautiful” is co-written by P!NK alongside Johnny McDaid, Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran’s “Shape Of You” and P!NK’s “What About Us”), and Marshmello and produced by Steve Mac & Marshmello. The uplifting track is fast proving a massive success coming in as this week’s “Most Added” new single at Hot AC radio stations nationwide. Along with its popular success, the single earned immediate critical applause upon its release, with Rolling Stonepraising it as a “sleek new electro-pop song…(‘Broken & Beautiful’) utilizes a quiet-loud dynamic, with Clarkson belting in a high register on the chorus.” The New York Timesdeclared “Broken & Beautiful” to be “a classic empowerment anthem…from the forthcoming animated movieUglyDolls, in which Clarkson plays a plush toy seeking self-acceptance,” while GQnamed the single to its “The 4.5 Songs You Need to Hear This Week,” proclaiming simply, “Mark my words: Kelly Clarkson will EGOT.”

“UGLYDOLLS ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK”also includes the international hit single, “Ugly” (“Fea”), by Latin GRAMMY® Award-nominated Brazilian pop superstar Anitta, available now for streaming and download in three languages HERE; companion visuals are available to view in English, Spanish, andPortuguese. “Ugly” (“Fea”) also received worldwide applause upon its release, earning positive critical notices in the U.S., Brazil, and beyond.Idolatorhailed the single as “yet another win” for “the Brazilian pop goddess,” noting, “Ugly” (“Fea”) “picks up where the soundtrack’s lead single – Kelly Clarkson’s ‘Broken & Beautiful’ – left off. How so? It is another empowering anthem with an uplifting message. ‘Even when I’m at my worst, when I’ve been down so long it hurts, when I’m feeling ugly, know I gotta love me. Cause I’m, I’m still beautiful,’ the siren declares. The release has me even more excited to hear the rest of the star-studded collection.”

“Ugly” (“Fea”) was swiftly followed by “Don’t Change,” performed by rising pop stars Why Don’t We, available at all DSPs HERE; the official video can be viewed at the group’s wildly popular YouTube channel HERE. The five-member group celebrated the single by transforming themselves into UglyDolls HERE.

As if all that weren’t enough,“UGLYDOLLS ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK”also includes brand new songs from the film by cast members Nick Jonas, Blake Shelton, Janelle Monáe, and Bebe Rexha, as well as songs inspired by the film from Pentatonix and others (see tracklisting below).

An STXfilms and Alibaba Pictures presentation, UglyDollsis directed by Kelly Asbury and will be released in theaters on May 3rd, 2019. Also starring in the film’s voice cast are Wanda Sykes, Gabriel Iglesias, Wang Leehom, Emma Roberts, Bebe Rexha, Charli XCX, and Lizzo. UglyDollstells the tale of Moxy (Clarkson) and her gang of lovably imperfect characters will go on a hilarious journey through UglyVille, where they embrace what it means to be unique and discover that you don’t have to be perfect to be amazing!

“UGLYDOLLS ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” was producedby GRAMMY® Award winning – and 5x nominee – Atlantic Records West Coast President Kevin Weaver(The Greatest Showman, Furious 7, Suicide SquadThe Fault in Our Stars, The Fate of the Furious) and President of Music for STXfilms and STXtelevision, Jason Markey. Acclaimed songwriters Christopher Lennertz and Glenn Slater worked in collaboration with a team of world-class producers on the record including, Philip Lawrence, Davy Nathan, Jesse Shatkin, Mayer Hawthorne, Stint, Jonas Jeberg, Jussifer, Scott Hendricks, The Monsters & Strangerz, MAG, and Louis Schoorl.

Kelly Clarkson 

“Broken And Beautiful”

From UGLYDolls Soundtrack

Atlantic Records

Janelle Monáe Featuring Kelly Clarkson 

“All Dolled Up”

From UGLYDolls Soundtrack

Atlantic Records

1. Kelly Clarkson – Broken & Beautiful (from the movie UGLYDOLLS)

2. Kelly Clarkson – Couldn’t Be Better (Pop Version)

3. Kelly Clarkson – Today’s the Day

4. Kelly Clarkson and the UglyDolls Cast – Couldn’t Be Better (Movie Version)

5. UglyDolls Cast – Today’s the (Perfect) Day

6.Nick Jonas – The Ugly Truth

7. Pentatonix – You Make My Dreams

8. Nick Jonas – The Uglier Truth

9. Janelle Monáe (Feat. Kelly Clarkson) – All Dolled Up

10 Janelle Monáe & Kelly Clarkson – Unbreakable

11UglyDolls Cast – The Big Finale

12 Bebe Rexha – Girl in the Mirror

13 Anitta – Ugly

14 Why Don’t We – Don’t Change

15 Blake Shelton – Wallflowers & Weeds

16 Anitta – Ugly (“Fea”)