Breaking News


Katy Perry The Prismatic World Tour
n October 30, 2015, Eagle Rock Entertainment with Capitol Records will release the Katy Perry concert film “The Prismatic World Tour Live”on DVD, Blu-ray and digital download. In this no-holds-barred full-length live spectacular, Katy performs the global smash hits “Roar,” “Firework,” “I Kissed A Girl,” “Dark Horse,”“Roar,” “Firework,” “I Kissed A Girl,” “Dark Horse,” “California Gurls”California Gurls” and “Hot N Cold” along with other Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 singles and fan favorites. Directed for the stage by Baz Halpin in collaboration with Katy, the concert film is a visually stunning production that is a reflection of her fun-loving personality and artistic vision, complete with eye-popping theatrics, daring acrobatics, exotic costumes and much more.
The Prismatic World Tour Live,” directed by Russell Thomas of Done + Dusted, captures the excitement of the live Katy Perry extravaganza that Rolling Stone hailed as “a show to damage retinas and blow minds…never less than uproariously entertaining.” Presented in seven thematic acts, it is enhanced by flawless production and innovative staging, which spanned the entire length of the arena floor. All physical formats of “The Prismatic World Tour Live” will also include 30 minutes of exclusive extras.
This concert film was shot in Sydney during Katy’s record-breaking December 2014 visit to Australia. The Prismatic World Tour began in May 2014 and will conclude in October 2015. After a total of 151 shows over 6 legs on 5 continents, Katy will have played to 2 million people with this audiovisual spectacular.
Katy made her Capitol Records debut with 2008’s One of the Boys and cemented her status as a global superstar with the follow-up album, Teenage Dream, which was released in August 2010. Five years later, Teenage Dream is still on the Billboard 200. She is the only female artist to have five No. 1 singles from one album on the Billboard Hot 100.
PRISM, her current album, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, hit No. 1 on iTunes in more than 100 countries and has surpassed 10 million in total adjusted album sales worldwide. Total single sales from PRISMexceed 30 million and total digital track equivalents surpass 60 million. The official videos for “Roar” and “Dark Horse” each have more than 1 billion views and total audio and video streams exceed 4 billion.
Throughout her record-breaking career, Katy has sold nearly 30 million albums and 120 million singles worldwide, making her one of the best-selling artists of all time. She was the first artist with more than 75 million certifications in the RIAA’s Gold & Platinum Digital Program. Katy is the most followed person on Twitter (75M people, a Guinness® World Record), with a combined social media reach approaching 200 million followers. Her headline performance at the Super Bowl XLIX halftime show was seen by more than 225 million viewers.
The Prismatic World Tour Live” – Tracklisting (All Formats)
  1. Roar
  2. Part of Me
  3. Wide Awake
  4. This Moment / Love Me
  5. Dark Horse
  6. E.T.
  7. Legendary Lovers
  8. I Kissed a Girl
  9. Hot N Cold
  10. International Smile
  11. By the Grace of God
  12. The One That Got Away / Thinking of You
  13. Unconditionally
  14. Walking on Air
  15. It Takes Two
  16. This Is How We Do / Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
  17. Teenage Dream
  18. California Gurls
  19. Birthday
  20. Firework