Breaking News


Jessie J Featuring 2 Chainz “Burnin’ Up” from Sweet Talker Lava/Republic Records

NEW YORK, NY (September 23, 2014) – JESSIE J has released “Burnin’ Up”, the second single from Sweet Talker [LAVA/Republic Records], her latest full-length album which has quickly become one of the year’s most anticipated records. “Burnin’ Up”, which was produced by Ricky Reed and Axident, features an appearance from rapper 2 Chainz and is currently available on all digital retailers.

Jessie J Featuring 2 Chainz

“Burnin’ Up”

from Sweet Talker

Lava/Republic Records

Burnin’ Up” is Jessie’s follow up to the smash single “Bang Bang”, the all-star collaboration with Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj. Immediately upon release, “Bang Bang” skyrocketed to #1 on the iTunes Overall Top Songs chart. The track’s cinematic music video enjoyed its world premiere during the 2014 MTV Video Music Awards where the three ladies also delivered the explosive first-ever live performance of the song. To date, the video has amassed over 22 million views.

Jesse J Ariana Grande GrandeNicki Minaj 

“Bang Bang”

Lava/Young Money/ Cash Money/ Republic Records

Sweet Talker, which is available for pre-order and available for preview on iTunes now, will be available in stores and through all digital retailers on October 14th, 2014. The album will feature appearances from De La Soul, 2 Chainz and American violinist Lindsey Stirling and was produced by the likes of Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Ilya, Diplo, Tricky, The Dream and more.

In its Standard configuration, Sweet Talker is comprised of twelve tracks from the Grammy Award-nominated multi-platinum international superstar singer and songwriter. The Deluxe version will include an additional three tracks. Full tracklisting is below.

Jessie J’s debut album, Who You Are [LAVA], marked the debut of a global icon when it reached #1 and was certified multi-platinum in over 15 countries. She has sold over 4 million albums and 20 million singles worldwide to date. The GRAMMY® Award-nominated artist was also the 2012 London Olympic Games Ambassador. Her smash “Price Tag” reached #1 in 18 major territories. Who You Are also yielded an astonishing six Top 10 singles including the hit “Domino”. Among other accolades, Jessie J was the recipient of the 2011 Critics ChoiceBRIT Award and the BBC’s Sound of 2011 honor.

Standard Tracklisting:
1. Ain’t Been Done
2. Burnin’ Up ft. 2 Chainz
3. Sweet Talker
4. Bang Bang
5. Fire
6. Personal
7. Masterpiece
8. Seal Me With A Kiss ft. De La Soul
9. Said Too Much
10. Loud ft. Lindsey Stirling
11. Keep Us Together
12. Get Away