Breaking News



ELLIE GOULDING "Halcyon Days Deluxe" CherryTree/Intrerscope

Santa Monica, CA — Cherrytree/Interscope recording artist ELLIE GOULDING is returning with fresh music on August 27th with the 10-track Halcyon Days as well as Halcyon Days Deluxe, a special edition that will also include the U.K. singer-songwriter’s deluxe edition of her sophomore album Halcyon.

Halcyon Days features collaborations with Madeon (“Stay Awake”), DJ Fresh (“Flashlight”), and Nate Ruess from fun., who wrote “Goodness Gracious” especially for Goulding. The release also includes Ellie’s cover of Alt-J’s “Tessellate.” Los Angeles hitmaker Greg Kurstin produced Halcyon Days‘ lead-off track, the beautifully dramatic “Burn,” which is available on Goulding’s SoundCloud now: and the video is available here:

Halcyon Days Deluxe also includes Goulding’s platinum selling single “Anything Could Happen” and “I Need Your Love,” the Calvin Harris collaboration which recently went gold and currently sits at 13* on the Top 40 radio chart.  Goulding’s sophomore disc Halcyon debuted in the Top 10 on the Billboard 200 upon its release late last year. Entertainment Weekly called Goulding “exactly the kind of art-pop outsider we like to import from the U.K.” and the The New York Times described Halcyon as “a deeply felt swirl of synthesizers, piano and slowly building crescendos.” “The hooks always go to town, and her voice mates gorgeously with electronics,” raved Rolling Stone.

Goulding is currently on the road playing arenas with Bruno Mars on his Moonshine Jungle Tour through August 15th. Her summer tour schedule also includes a stop at Lollapalooza on August 3rd. Goulding has sold ten million singles and three million albums worldwide.

Halcyon Days:

1) Burn
2) Goodness Gracious
3) You My Everything
4) Hearts On Chains
5) Stay Awake – Ellie Goulding & Madeon
6) Got It Under Control
7) Flashlight – Ellie Goulding & DJ Fresh
8) How Long Will I Love You
9) Tessellate [Alt-J cover]
10) Midas Touch – Ellie Goulding x BURNS

Halcyon Days Deluxe:

1) Don’t Say A Word
2) My Blood
3) Anything Could Happen
4) Only You
5) Halcyon
6) Figure 8
7) Joy
8) Hanging On
9) Explosions
10) I Know You Care
11) Atlantis
12) Dead In The Water
13) I Need Your Love – Calvin Harris feat. Ellie Goulding
14) Hanging On – feat. Tinie Tempah
15) Lights
16) Ritual
17) In My City
18) Without Your Love
19) Burn
20) Goodness Gracious
21) You My Everything
22) Hearts On Chains
23) Stay Awake – Ellie Goulding & Madeon
24) Got It Under Control
25) Flashlight – Ellie Goulding & DJ Fresh
26) How Long Will I Love You
27) Tessellate [Alt-J cover]
28) Midas Touch – Ellie Goulding x BURNS