Breaking News


Last week,, Jidenna released his brand new Boomerang EP[Wondaland Records/Epic Records] at all digital retailers.

Get it HERE.

In case you missed it, the GRAMMY® Award-nominated rapper, singer, producer, and artist took to Twitter to personally reveal the surprise project. Following up his unanimously acclaimed 2017 full-length debut, The Chief, Boomerang boasts a total of six tracks with four brand new anthems and two remixes.

Jidenna threads together the music via a conceptual thread bookended by two voicemails from a scorned lover. On “Decibels, he serves up potent and punchy bars with passion before an undeniable refrain. A global banger with funky flare, “Spy Candy” enlists the powerhouse pipes of Nigerian songstress Tiwa Savage, while Wale and Dot Cromwell cameo on the transcendent closer “Out of Body. Burna Boy hops on a remix of the smash “Little Bit More,and Maleek Berry, Quavo, and Sarkodie turn up for “Bambi Too”—transforming the original into an intercontinental affair.

The title track and first single “Boomerang” produced by Diplo showcases Jidenna’s nimble ability to shift genres seamlessly and at light speed. It swings back around from buoyant verses to a massive danceable groove that’s impossible to shake.

This morning, he premiered the music video for “Boomerang” at 11am ET on VEVO. Immediately receiving 15 million impressions, the dance-centric visual already has the internet buzzing!

Watch it HERE.

Earlier this year, Jidenna redefined hip-hop without borders on The Chief. Not only did the record earn acclaim from The New York Times, XXL, Stereogum, and more, but it also debuted in the Top 20 of the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart.


Boomerang kicks off his next era.


Boomerang Tracklisting:

  1. Decibels
  2. Boomerang
  3. Spy Candy [feat. Tiwa Savage]
  4. Bambi Too [feat. Maleek Berry, Quavo, & Sarkodie]
  5. Little Bit More (Remix) [feat. Burna Boy]
  6. Out of Body [feat. Wale & Dot Cromwell]