Breaking News

Britney Spears Joins The Masters Of The Twitterverse!

Britney Spears

Britney Spears

Ever since  getting her career started  in 1992 through things like Star Search and Micky Mouse Club, and later selling millions of records in the late 90s and early 2000s, Britney Spears has had the uncanny ability to cultivate a loyal following of fans. that have stuck with her through all of her ups and downs. Now that following has grown strong enough to  rattle the ranks of the entire twitterverse.  As of this morning Brit has been named the 6th person to reach the  10 million followers or more club.

Brit joins eyebrow raising list of names that include Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, President Barack Obama, Katy Perry and Kim Kardashian. In there own discussion of the story, industry trade magazine Mediabistro has pointed out that it only took Spears 53 days to collect the million followers needed to hit the mark. On a side note, the  first masters of the Twitterverse was Ashton Kutcher.  According to  Mediabistro, the Two and A Half Men Star was the first person to reach 1 million followers.

Below is Mediabistro’s list of top Twitter users

Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 13,309,185)

Barack Obama (@barackobama, 10,675,468)

Katy Perry (@katyperry, 10,481,994)

Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian, 10,307,959)

Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 10,099,290)

Shakira (@shakira, 9,088,877)

Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 8,415,223)

Rihanna (@rihanna, 8,223,280)

Ashton Kutcher (@aplusk, @7,908,888)

Follow us on Twitter @Clizbeats