Breaking News

Bad Boy Records Releases French Montana’s “Excuse My French” Today

French Montana "Excuse My French" Bad Boy/Maybach Music Group/Interscope Records

French Montana "Excuse My French" Bad Boy/Maybach Music Group/Interscope Records

(NEW YORK, NY – May 21, 2013) – Bad Boy/Interscope recording artist FRENCH MONTANA is pleased to release his highly anticipated debut full length album Excuse My French via Bad Boy/Interscope. The 13-track album, produced by Sean “Diddy” Combs and Rick Ross and co-executive produced by Harve Pierre, is currently available in stores and with all digital retailers. French Montana has been credited with a resurgence in New York City hip hop after signing with the legendary New York label Bad Boy in 2011.

Excuse My French features French Montana’s chart topping single “Pop That” featuring Rick Ross, Drake and Lil Wayne, which reached #2 on the charts, has garnered over 36 million views on VEVO and catapulted French Montana into the center of pop culture and national spotlight earning praise from the likes of Jonah Hill, Aziz Ansari and Gwyneth Paltrow. Also on the album is the chart climber “Freaks” featuring Nicki Minaj, the club hit “Marble Floors” featuring Rick Ross, Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz and the recently release “Gifted” featuring The Weeknd.

“After years in the game I’m happy to release my debut album Excuse My French,” says French Montana. “It’s been a long time coming, but I feel that this is my best work to date.”

Leading up to the release, the Moroccan born rapper completed his first headline tour that sold out across the country. His shows were filled with high-energy performances as he ran through his extensive catalogue of viral hits including the blistering “Ocho Cino” featuring Bad Boy’s MGK, Los, Red Café and Diddy, available on the deluxe version of Excuse My French.

“French Montana has put his blood, sweat and tears into creating this masterpiece,” says Harve Pierre, President of Bad Boy Records and co-executive producer of Excuse My French. “With all the hard work and dedication put in the process, the entire Bad Boy/ Interscope/ Maybach Music family couldn’t be any more proud of ‘Excuse My French’!”

After nearly ten years building up his career and signing to Bad Boy / Interscope with Diddy in late 2011, XXL magazine recently declared that “New York is back” with French Montana gracing the cover of the legendary hip hop magazine. Additionally, USA Today featured French Montana for their “On The Verge” story and Billboard placed Montana in their “Upfront” spread while he also shared his fashion secrets with GQ and VMan.

Related Media

French Montana Featuring Rick Ross, Drake Amd Lil Wayne

“Pop That” (Explicit)

From Excuse My French

Bad Boy/Maybach Music Group/Interscope Records

French Montana Featuring Nicki Minaj

“Freaks” (Explicit)

From Excuse My French

Bad Boy/Maybach Music Group/Interscope Records

French Montana Featuring Diddy, MGK, Los, Red Cafe

“Ocho Cinco” (Explicit)

From Excuse My French

Bad Boy/Maybach Music Group/Interscope Records

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s)[31] Length
1. “Once in a While” (featuring Max B) Karim Kharbouch, Sharif Slater, Fenrick Gibbs, Skip Prokop, Kanye West, Dwayne Carter, Dominick Lamb, Norman Landsberg, Felix Pappalardi, John Ellis Ventura, Leslie Weinstein, Charly Wingate Reefa, Rick Steel (co.) 4:11
2. “Trap House” (featuring Birdman & Rick Ross) Kharbouch, Bryan Williams, William Roberts, Jahlil Tucker Jahlil Beats 4:24
3. “Ain’t Worried About Nothin'” Kharbouch, Richard Preston Butler Jr., Earl Hood, Eric Goudy III Rico Love, Earl & E 3:32
4. “Paranoid” (featuring Young Cash) Kharbouch, Nayvadius Wilburn, Tyree Pittman Young Chop 4:27
5. “When I Want” Kharbouch, Danny Schofield Danny Boy Styles 3:38
6. “Fuck What Happens Tonight” (featuring DJ Khaled, Mavado, Ace Hood, Snoop Dogg & Scarface) Kharbouch, Khaled Bin Abdul Khaled, David Constantine Brooks, Brad Jordan, Antoine McColister, Calvin Broadus, Anthony Tucker, Joseph B. Jefferson, Charles B. Simmons The Beat Bully 5:27
7. “Gifted” (featuring The Weeknd) Kharbouch, Abel Tesfaye, Ahmad Balshe, Amir Esmailian, Schofield Danny Boy Styles 4:08
8. “Ballin’ Out” (featuring Jeremih & Diddy) Kharbouch, Jeremih P. Felton, Carlos Coleman, Carl McCormick Cardiak 4:25
9. “I Told Em” Kharbouch, Jeffery Oliver Robinson J Oliver 4:22
10. “Pop That” (featuring Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne) Kharbouch, Roberts, Aubrey Graham, Carter, Anthony L. Norris, Luther Campbell Lee On The Beats 5:03
11. “Freaks” (featuring Nicki Minaj) Kharbouch, Onika Tanya Maraj, Butler, Hood, Goudy, Douglas L. Davis, Quame Riley, Everton Bonner, Sly Dunbar, John Christopher Taylor, Lloyd Oliver Willis Rico Love, Earl & E 3:02
12. “We Go Where Ever We Want” (featuring Ne-Yo & Raekwon) Kharbouch, Shaffer Chimere Smith, Corey Woods, Anderson Hernandez, Allen Ritter, Robert Diggs Vinylz, Allen Ritter (co.), Reefa (add.) 4:17
13. “Bust It Open” Kharbouch, Austin Woolridge, Brandon Huggins, Campbell, Harry Wayne Casey, Rick Finch The Arsenals 3:27
Total length:

For up to date information on French Montana please visit:

Follow French Montana on twitter at